Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT

ATMAPS - Specification of symbols used on audio-tactile maps for individuals with blindness

The ATMAPS-Project (Specification of symbols used on audio-tactile maps for individuals with blindness) is co-financed by the EU Lifelong Learning Programme. The aim is to develop standards for audio-tactile symbols used in Orientation and Mobility maps for persons with visually impairment.

During the project, studies will be conducted for standardization of audio-tactile symbols in order to develop audio-tactile maps. The results such as audio-tactile symbols and tactile maps will be freely available on the project homepage www.atmaps.eu. There will also offered trainings to design new audio-tactile maps.

Cooperating partners are University of Macedonia (UOM), the lead partner, the GeoImaging Ltd, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens (UoA), Mustafa Kemal University, Panhellenic Association of the Blind and the Association of Barrier Free Access (ABFA).

 

 

Project duration

01.01.2014 - 31.12.2016
Prolongation till 30.06.2018

 

Financial support

EU Lifelong Learning Programme 543316-LLP-1-2013-1-GR-KA3-KA3MP

 

Website

www.atmaps.eu

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT

ATMAPS - Specification of symbols used on audio-tactile maps for individuals with blindness

Das ATMAPS-Projekt (Specification of symbols used on audio-tactile maps for individuals with blindness) ist ein von der EU gefördertes Projekt im Lifelong Learning Programme. Ziel ist, Standards für audio-taktile Symbole zu entwickeln, die in Karten für die Orientierung und Mobilität von Menschen mit Sehschädigung eingesetzt werden können.

Während des Projekts werden Studien durchgeführt, die für die Standardisierung von audio-taktilen Symbolen und für die Entwicklung von audio-taktilen Karten notwendig sind. Die Ergebnisse werden in Form von audio-taktilen Symbolen und Kartenmaterial auf der Website des Projekts www.atmaps.eu frei zur Verfügung gestellt. Ebenso werden Schulungen zur Erstellung von audio-taktilen Karten angeboten.

Das SZS arbeitet in diesem Projekt mit der Universität von Mazedonien (Projektkoordination), der Firma GeoImaging Ltd (GI), der Nationale und Kapodistrias-Universität Athen (UoA), der Mustafa Kemal Universität (MKU), dem Panhellenischer Blindenverband und dem Verband für Barrierefreiheit ABFA zusammen.

 

Laufzeit

01.01.2014 - 31.12.2016

 

Finanzierung

EU Lifelong Learning Programme 543316-LLP-1-2013-1-GR-KA3-KA3MP

 

Website

https://www.atmaps.eu/index.php/german