Home | deutsch  | Legals | Sitemap | KIT

Teaching & Events

The SZS helps organising various events.
 
Under Teaching you can find information on the lecture and the seminar on assistive technologies which take place periodically. They are offered by the SZS in cooperation with the research lab cv:hci of Prof. Dr.-Ing .Rainer Stiefelhagen.
 
At the Sehtreff visually impaired students meet other students and can exchange views and experience and get information on the latest developments at the SZS. The meeting is headed by a staff member of the SZS and takes place twice per semester.
 
The tutors who help preparing the literature at the SZS will be trained on creating accessible documents at the beginning of their contract. In this training they will be taught on how to process texts and graphics especially for visually impaired or blind persons.
 
Information on former ICCP Summer Universities can be found here.

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT

Lehre & Veranstaltungen

Das SZS ist an der Organisation unterschiedlicher Veranstaltungen beteiligt.

Unter Lehre sind Hinweise zu regelmäßig stattfindenden Vorlesung und einem Seminar zu Assistiven Technolgien zu finden. Die Veranstaltungen werden vom SZS in Zusammenarbeit mit der Forschungsgruppe cv:hci von Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rainer Stiefelhagen angeboten.

Im Sehtreff können sich die Studierenden mit Sehbeeinträchtigung unter Leitung eines Mitarbeiters des SZS zweimal pro Semester austauschen und werden über die neuesten Entwicklungen am SZS informiert.

Für die Tutorinnen und Tutoren, die am SZS bei der Literaturaufbereitung mitarbeiten, findet zu Beginn ihres Vertrags eine Schulung – Barrierefreie Dokumente statt. In dieser Veranstaltung wird erklärt, wie Texte und Grafiken speziell für Sehbehinderte oder für Blinde aufbereitet werden.

Unter ICCHP Summer University finden sich Informationen zu den vergangenen Sommerschulen.