Home | deutsch  | Legals | Sitemap | KIT

My Profile – a totally different application training. The seminar for visually impaired persons from 5th to 7th January 2018

For many applicants interviews are stressful situations. In many cases they feel insecure when being asked what their strong and weak points are and why they are interested in this company. Everybody knows that the question ‘Tell me more about you’ will be asked but does not know how to deal with it. Students or job seekers with visual impairment have additionally to cope with the problem how to address their visual impairment or blindness. The professional planning procedure Life/Work Planning (LWP) offers practical and field-tested solutions which will presented in this seminar.
 
In this two-week workshop the participants with visual impairment will learn and practise how to be best prepared for interviews. In various practical scenarios and based on personal examples the statements will be shown satisfactorily and comprehensibly. The focus will be on one’s own resources, i.e. capabilities, interests and preferences and how to square with the job requirements resp. the need of qualified staff within the company. These methods could be used independently and deepened afterwards to effectively and authentically prepare for future interviews.
 
The seminar will be conducted Mr. Marc Buddensieg, who has been an LWP trainer for many years, in cooperation with the SZS. The two-day workshop will take place at the ‘Haus der Kirche’ in Bad Herrenalb, Germany, from from 5th to 7th January 2018. (Arrival on 5th January 2018 at 13:30 at the latest, the seminar will end on 7th January 2018 approx. at 14:00). Accommodation and full board will cost 154.50 €. There will be no additional registration fee.
 
To tailor the seminar to the needs of the participants a barrierfree preparation set will be sent two weeks in advance.
 
For further information please contact info∂szs kit edu
 
Registration will end on Monday, 4th December 2017

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT

Mein Profil – ein ganz anderes Bewerbungstraining. Das Seminar für Menschen mit Seheinschränkung 05. bis 07. Januar 2018

Einstellungsgespräche sind für viele Bewerber eine stressige Situation: Oft sind sie verunsichert, wenn es darum geht, über Stärken, Schwächen oder dem Interesse an einem Unternehmen zu reden. Jeder weiß, dass die Frage „Erzählen Sie mal ein bisschen von sich?" kommt und wissen nicht genau, wie sie damit umgehen sollen. Bei Studierenden und Jobsuchenden mit Seheinschränkung besteht zusätzlich die Unsicherheit, wie man eine Sehbehinderung oder Blindheit thematisiert. Das Berufsplanungsverfahren Life/Work Planning (LWP) bietet hierzu praktische und erprobte Lösungen, die in diesem Seminar vorgestellt werden.


In dem zweitägigen Workshop lernen und üben Teilnehmende mit Seheinschränkung wie sie sich optimal auf ein Einstellungsgespräch vorbereiten können. In verschiedenen praktischen Szenarien werden anhand von persönlichen Beispielen die Aussagen glaubhaft und nachvollziehbar belegt. Im Mittelpunkt stehen die eigenen Ressourcen, d.h. Fähigkeiten, Interessen und Vorlieben und wie sie mit dem Anforderungsprofil einer Stelle bzw. dem Bedarf an qualifiziertem Personal im Unternehmen übereinstimmen. Im Anschluss können diese Methoden selbständig genutzt und vertieft werden, um sich effektiv und authentisch auf anstehende Einstellungsgespräche vorzubereiten.

Das Seminar wird von dem langjährigen LWP-Trainer, Marc Buddensieg, in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Studienzentrum für Sehgeschädigte (SZS) des Karlsruher Instituts für Technologie angeboten. Der zweitägige Kurs findet im Haus der Kirche in Bad Herrenalb vom 05. – 07. Januar 2018 statt (Anreise am 05. Januar 2018 bis spätestens 13.30 Uhr, Ende der Veranstaltung am 07. Januar 2018 um ca. 14.00 Uhr). Die Kosten für Übernachtung mit Vollpension belaufen sich auf 154,50 Euro. Eine zusätzliche Teilnahmegebühr entfällt.


Um das Seminar optimal auf die Teilnehmenden zuschneiden zu können, wird zwei Wochen vorher ein barrierefreies Vorarbeitspaket versendet.

Weitere Informationen können Sie unter info∂szs kit edu abrufen. 
Anmeldeschluss ist Montag, der 4. Dezember 2017