Study Centre for the Visually Impaired (SZS)

INTUITIVE - INnovative network for Training in toUch InteracTIVE interfaces

INTUITIVE is an innovative educational network in the framework of EU H2020 MSCA. It enables students to research the multidisciplinary fields of haptic user interfaces, the mechanisms of touch perception in the brain, artificial touch in robotics, flexible electronics and its applications in robotics and assistive technologies.

INTUITIVE offers 15 positions for young researchers (ESR) for three years to obtain a PhD or to conduct studies at an equivalent level, each with strategic research training opportunities with exceptional career prospects in leading academic institutions and industry.

INTUITIVE will change the scientific understanding of fundamental questions related to touch sensing while advancing research in rehabilitation and robotics through the development of new technologies.

The scientific outcome of the project will be a soft biomimetic tactile skin that integrates sensors, memory and electronics embedded in soft materials and is able to encode haptic data in the same way as the human central nervous system (CNS).

Website

https://www.intuitive-itn.eu/

Task of the SZS

Objective 6: Demonstrate new strategies for robotic haptic manipulation and tactile displays for the blind.

Duration

October 2019 to September 2023

Funding

This project is funded by the EU Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under Grant Agreement No 861166 (INTUITIVE).

Studienzentrum für Sehgeschädigte (SZS)

INTUITIVE - INnovative network for Training in toUch InteracTIVE interfaces

INTUITIVE ist ein innovatives Ausbildungsnetzwerk im Rahmen von EU H2020 MSCA. Es ermöglicht Studierenden auf den multidisziplinären Gebieten der haptischen Benutzerschnittstellen, der Mechanismen der Berührungswahrnehmung im Gehirn, der künstlichen Berührung in der Robotik, der flexiblen Elektronik und ihrer Anwendungen in der Robotik und der Unterstützungstechnologien zu forschen.

INTUITIVE bietet für drei Jahre 15 Stellen für Nachwuchsforscher (ESR) zur Erlangung einer Promotion oder zur Durchführung von Studien auf gleichwertigem Niveau, jeweils mit strategischen Forschungsausbildungsmöglichkeiten mit außergewöhnlichen Karriereaussichten in führenden akademischen Einrichtungen und in der Industrie.

INTUITIVE wird das wissenschaftliche Verständnis grundlegender Fragen im Zusammenhang mit der Berührungssensorik verändern und gleichzeitig die Forschung in den Bereichen Rehabilitation und Robotik durch die Entwicklung neuer Technologien vorantreiben.

Das wissenschaftliche Ergebnis des Projekts wird eine weiche biomimetische taktile Haut sein, die in weiche Materialien eingebettete Sensoren, Speicher und Elektronik integriert und in der Lage ist, die Haptikdaten wie im menschlichen Zentralnervensystem (ZNS) zu kodieren.

Projektwebseite

https://www.intuitive-itn.eu/

Aufgabe des SZS

Ziel 6: Demonstration neuer Strategien für robotergestützte haptische Manipulation und taktile Displays für Blinde.

Laufzeit

Oktober 2019 bis September 2023

Finanzierung

Dieses Projekt wird durch das Forschungs- und Innovationsprogramm Horizont 2020 der EU im Rahmen der Zuschussvereinbarung Nr. 861166 (INTUITIV) finanziert.