Study Centre for the Visually Impaired (SZS)

SELBA/USUS

Project duration:

01.01.2003 - 31.12.2005

Project applicant:

Volkshochschulverband Baden-Württemberg

Project partners:

Fernstudienzentrum
SZS

Abstract:

SELBA_LogoUSUS is a micro-project within the ESF project entitled "SELBA - Selbstgesteuertes Lernen erprobt auf dem Land und im Ballungsraum für den Arbeitsmarkt" investigating self-regulated learning in rural and urban areas for the job market. Its aim is to develop ways to support people with visual impairments who are doing courses on their own.

Objective:

One of the goals of the overall project is the promotion of students' abilities to learn on their own, consequently improving the population's scope of action and employment. In addition, the project aims to provide practical examples and recommendations regarding self-regulated learning designed to bring about a long-term improvement in the scope of employment for youngsters and working people.

Brief description:

The learning objectives to be achieved by education and training have undergone far-reaching changes in recent years. This makes preparing people for life-long, self-regulated learning a core pedagogical task to be fulfilled by training and further-education programmes.

The job market demands that candidates have such qualities as self-motivation and initiative, self-organisation, the ability to work under pressure, the ability to work in a team, and especially the constant willingness to learn new things, to learn more about a field, or to change to a completely new field, i.e. the willingness to learn for life. The ability to learn on one's own influences society as a whole: it allows the individual to take a conscious and active part in the issues in the community and to play a correspondingly responsible role.

As part of the SELBA project, the USUS micro-project's objective is to acquaint people who have suddenly lost their sight either partially or completely through illness or accident with the possibilities of modern information and communication technology (ICT). The project aims to help such people to overcome the limitations arising from the disability and to take an active part in life. One project segment involves the initiation of the reintegration process within the private and professional environments, the process being subsequently accompanied and stabilised. Appropriate material is drawn up, training programmes are developed and made available, and networks are created.

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT

SELBA/USUS

Projektlaufzeit:

01.01.2003 - 31.12.2005

 

Projektleitung:

Volkshochschulverband Baden-Württemberg

 

Projektpartner:

Fernstudienzentrum
SZS

 

Abstract:

 

USUS ist ein Mikroprojekt im Rahmen des ESF-Projektes "SELBA - Selbstgesteuertes Lernen erprobt auf dem Land und im Ballungsraum für den Arbeitsmarkt". Es zielt auf die Unterstützung Sehgeschädigter beim Unterricht mit Selbstgesteuertem Lernen

 

Zielsetzung:

Das Gesamtprojekt hat unter anderem zum Ziel, die Befähigung zum selbstgesteuerten Lernen zu fördern und somit die Handlungs- und Beschäftigungsfähigkeit der Mitbürger zu verbessern. Außerdem sollen Beispiele und Empfehlungen für die Praxis des selbstgesteuerten Lernens gegeben werden, die die langfristige Verbesserung der Beschäftigungsfähigkeit der heranwachsenden und berufstätigen Bevölkerung im Blick haben.

 

Kurzbeschreibung:

Die Lernziele, die durch Erziehung und Bildung erreicht werden sollen, haben in den letzten Jahren deutliche Veränderungen erfahren. Deshalb wird die Vorbereitung auf das lebenslange, selbstgesteuerte Lernen zu einer zentralen pädagogischen Aufgabe der Aus- und Weiterbildung.

Auf dem Arbeitsmarkt werden Qualifikationen wie z.B. Selbstmotivation und Eigeninitiative, Selbstorganisation, Belastbarkeit und Teamfähigkeit, vor allem aber die Bereitschaft, fortwährend Neues zu lernen, weiter zu lernen oder umzulernen, also die Bereitschaft zum lebenslangen Lernen verlangt. Schließlich hat die Fähigkeit selbstgesteuert zu lernen eine gesamtgesellschaftliche Dimension: hierdurch kann der Einzelne bewusst und aktiv an den Fragestellungen unseres Gemeinwesens mitwirken und eine entsprechend verantwortliche Rolle einnehmen.

Das Mikroprojekt USUS möchte im Rahmen von SELBA Menschen, die durch Unfall oder Krankheit plötzlich sehbehindert oder erblindet sind die Möglichkeiten der modernen Informations- und Kommunikationstechnik (IKT) nahe bringen. Sie kann und soll ihnen dienen, die durch die Behinderung bzw. daraus resultierenden Einschränkungen zu überwinden und in einen aktiven Lebensprozess einzutreten. Die Reintegration in die private und berufliche Umgebung wird im Rahmen diese Projektes initiiert, begleitet und stabilisiert werden. Entsprechende Materialien werden erarbeitet, Schulungen entwickelt und angeboten und Netzwerke aufgebaut.

 

Homepage:

Link zum Fernstudienzentrum