Study Centre for the Visually Impaired (SZS)

Virtual orientation event November 10 to 12, 2020

This year, we are offering a virtual orientation event for students in grades 10 to 13 and for prospective students from German-speaking countries. The aim of this event is to address all subject areas of a course of study under the special conditions of visual impairment / blindness.

Among others, orientation and mobility trainers, the representative for students with disabilities and chronic diseases, lawyers, experts of the Studierendenwerk, staff members of different KIT institutions, and KIT students with visual impairment from higher semesters will give inputs on the different topics.

For all topics and contents please refer to the program.

Our motivation for the realization of a supra-regional orientation event: prospective students with visual impairment should be able to decide independently which things need to be done in time before the start of their studies and whether they feel up to a course of studies with its special requirements. At the same time, they can build networks with other prospective and existing students.

By the way: The event also appeals to students who are unlikely to choose Karlsruhe as a place to study.

The participation costs amount to 20, - euro. The additional registration of a personal assistant as well as parents is free of charge.

Registration until November 2, 2020

Studienzentrum für Sehgeschädigte (SZS)

Virtuelle Orientierungsveranstaltung 10. bis 12. November 2020

Für Schülerinnen und Schüler der Jahrgangsstufen 10 bis 13 sowie für Studieninteressierte aus dem deutschsprachigen Raum bieten wir in diesem Jahr eine virtuelle Orientierungsveranstaltung an. Ziel dieser Veranstaltung ist es, alle Themenbereiche eines Studiums unter den speziellen Bedingungen der Sehbehinderung/Blindheit anzusprechen.

Zu den unterschiedlichen Themenkomplexen referieren u.a. Orientierungs- und Mobilitätstrainer, die Beauftragte für Studierende mit Behinderung und chronischer Erkrankung, Juristen, Experten des Studentenwerks, Mitarbeiter unterschiedlicher Einrichtungen am KIT sowie KIT-Studierende mit Seheinschränkung aus höheren Semestern.

Alle Themen und Inhalte entnehmen Sie bitte dem Programm

Unsere Motivation für die Realisierung einer überregionalen Orientierungsveranstaltung: Studieninteressierte mit Seheinschränkung sollen selbständig darüber entscheiden können, welche Dinge rechtzeitig vor Studienbeginn in die Wege geleitet werden müssen und ob sie sich einem Studium mit seinen speziellen Anforderungen gewachsen fühlen. Zugleich können sie Netzwerke mit anderen Studieninteressierten und bereits Studierenden knüpfen.

Übrigens: Die Veranstaltung spricht auch Schülerinnen und Schüler an, die Karlsruhe voraussichtlich nicht als Studienort wählen werden.

Die Teilnahmekosten betragen 20,- Euro. Die zusätzliche Anmeldung einer persönlichen Assistenz wie auch Eltern ist kostenfrei.

Anmeldung bis 2. November 2020